Stick it in

After only 24 hours, these seeds are already showing white tips. Awesome!  Soaked some RapidRooters- a new product for me, I’ve been using Jiffy Pellets my whole life. Ideally I’d like to find a more environmentally friendly option. Maybe a fine shredded inert material?

Once soaked, I popped in the seeds along with 6 each tomatoes and hot pepper mix. Anyone growing a monoculture is missing out, IMO. Both in terms of the pleasure of homegrown produce and, I suspect, at a microbial level.

Placed the Rooters in trays, under humidity dome.  Hygrometer was $2 at the thrift store!!

Leave a Reply

